Sculptor Paolo Troubetzkoy

Engineering Building, Lavrushinsky Lane, 12
july 01 september 01

In the history of world art, Prince Paolo Troubetzkoy (1866–1938) has a special niche of an impressionist sculptor endowed with an authentic and ingenious gift. In an equal measure, his oeuvre belongs to Russia, the homeland to his ancestors, and to Italy, where he was born, evolved as an artist and lived a larger part of his life.

All in all, about 80 works will be demonstrated: 20 will be contributed from the State Tretyakov Gallery collection, and a number of significant pieces executed in Russia will come from the State Russian Museum. Nearly half of the exhibits, or 40 portraits, statuettes, compositions, will be contributed by Moscow collector D.M. Yakobashvili. Those are works made in France, Italy and the U.S. 

Moscow museum patrons and art specialists will see a large portion of exhibits from that collection for the first time. Among its masterpieces there is a portrait of Bernard Shaw, portrait statuettes of Giacomo Puccini, Auguste Rodin and other luminaries. The gem of the Yakobashvili collection is the portrait of the sculptor’s wife, Elin Troubetzkoy, known in a single copy.

Ваш браузер устарел!

Обновите ваш браузер для правильного отображения этого сайта. Обновить мой браузер

20 января в 14.00 приглашаем в Музей-квартиру А.М. Васнецова на творческую встречу «Святыни Московского Кремля» из цикла «Московские истории» Подробнее
Выставка

Скульптор Павел Петрович Трубецкой

Инженерный корпус, Лаврушинский переулок, 12
01 июля 01 сентября

Князь Павел Петрович Трубецкой (1866–1938) в истории мирового искусства занял собственную нишу скульптора-импрессиониста, наделенного подлинным и оригинальным дарованием. Его творчество в равной мере принадлежит России — родине его предков и Италии, где он родился, сформировался как художник и прожил большую часть жизни.

Будут представлены около 80 работ: 20 — из собрания Государственной Третьяковской галереи, ряд значимых произведений — из Государственного Русского музея, исполненных в России. Почти половина экспонатов выставки — 40 портретов, статуэток, композиций из коллекции московского собирателя Д.М. Якобашвили — это работы, выполненные во Франции, Италии и США.

Большую часть экспонатов из этой коллекции московские зрители и специалисты увидят впервые. Среди ее шедевров — портрет Бернарда Шоу, портретные статуэтки Джакомо Пуччини, Огюста Родена, Гиль де Мора. Украшение собрания Якобашвили — портрет жены скульптора Элин Трубецкой, известный в единственном экземпляре.


Ваш браузер устарел!

Обновите ваш браузер для правильного отображения этого сайта. Обновить мой браузер

×